100 Results
Literary Form
100 Results
The front runner

In the spring of 1987, the smart money was on charismatic Colorado senator Gary Hart (Hugh Jackman) to head the Democratic presidential ticket the following year. However, his jousting with the political press over his r...

Winter of the world —Follett, Ken.

This novel continues the stories of five interrelated families who struggle with social, political, and economic turmoil in the mid-twentieth century, during which they witness the rise of Nazi Germany, the Spanish Civil...

Be careful what you wish for —Archer, Jeffrey, 1940-

"Be Careful What You Wish For opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been in a fatal car accident. But who died, Sebastian or his best friend? When Ross Bucha...

Wishes —Van, Muon, author.

"In this spare, poetic picture book based on author Muon Van's family history and told through a series of wishes, a family packs up everything they own and embarks on a perilous oceanic voyage toward a better life"-- Pr...

The four winds —Hannah, Kristin, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 0 of 24

"An epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America's most defining eras--the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers...

Some luck —Smiley, Jane.

"An epic novel that spans thirty years in the lives of a farm family in Iowa, telling a parallel story of the changes taking place in America from 1920 through the early 1950s"--Provided by publisher.

All the way

Bryan Cranston stars in a riveting look at the formidable challenges and demons faced by President Lyndon Johnson on his tumultuous first year in office, from his accidental ascension to the presidence in November 1963, ...

An elegant woman : a novel —McPhee, Martha, author.

"For fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jennifer Egan, this powerful, moving multigenerational saga from National Book Award finalist Martha McPhee--ten years in the making--explores one family's story against the sweep of 20th...

Bonnie : a novel —Schwarz, Christina, author.

Born in a small town in the desolate reaches of western Texas and shaped by her girlhood in an industrial wasteland on the outskirts of Dallas, Bonnie Parker was a natural performer and a star student. She dreamed of bei...

The woman in the photograph —Gynther, Dana.

"A deeply romantic story of glamor in both love and art, The Woman in the Photograph is the enchanting tale of New York socialite and model Lee Miller, whose looks and joie de vivre captured the eye of Man Ray, one of th...

Mark Felt the man who brought down the White House

The story of Mark Felt, who under the name Deep Throat helped journalists Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein uncover the Watergate scandal in 1972.

War comes to the Big Bend —Grey, Zane, 1872-1939, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 0 of 1

First serialized in 1919, the novel takes place during WWI and tellls the story of Kurt Dorn, a wheat farmer in the state of Washington whose father is German and his mother American. Though he has a successful farm, the...

The last American vampire —Grahame-Smith, Seth.

"New York Times bestselling author Seth Grahame-Smith returns with the follow-up to Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter--a sweeping, alternate history of 20th Century America as seen through the eyes of vampire Henry Sturges...

Dragon fire —Cohen, William S.

Upon the assassination of the Secretary of Defense, former senator and Vietnam POW Michael Patrick Santini is called upon by his President to fill the vacancy.

The sins of the father —Archer, Jeffrey, 1940-
Large Print
2012
Availability: 3 of 4

Only days before Britain declares war on Germany, Harry Clifton, escaping the consequences of long-buried family secrets and forced to accept that he'll never marry the woman he desires, joins the Merchant Navy. But his ...

The good fight : a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.

"Against the electrifying backdrop of the 1960s, Danielle Steel unveils the gripping chronicle of a young woman discovering a passion for justice and of the unsung heroes she encounters on her quest to fight the good fig...

The cold millions : a novel —Walter, Jess, 1965- author.

"Orphans Gig and Rye Dolan don't have a penny to their names. The brothers work grueling, odd jobs each day just to secure a meal, and spend nights sleeping wherever they can with other day laborers. Twenty-three-year-ol...

1 2 3 ...