Board of Directors


John M. Cuelenaere Public Library is governed by a Board that is appointed by the Prince Albert City Council on an annual basis. All meetings are open to the public and are held on a monthly basis in the library’s boardroom. For more information, current agendas, meeting notifications, and previous minutes, visit the City of Prince Albert website.

2021-2022 Board Members

  • Mayor Greg Dionne
  • Councillor Ted Zurakowski
  • Tracey Smith
  • Glenda Casavant
  • Denise Jones
  • Amy Webb
  • Cenedella Dawn Lee
  • Anant Brahmbhatt

Advisory Official

  • Alex Juorio, Library Director
  • Director of Community Services


PA Crest

Consider participating on the Board of Directors at Prince Albert Public Library

As a Board member, you will provide direction and guidance in the management, regulation and control of John M. Cuelenaere Public Library, in accordance with The Public Libraries Act.

The term is one year, with meetings held monthly.

Candidates must:

Be able to commit the required time;
Act with integrity; and,
Have the ability to organize, read, understand, and apply regulations.

Applications, including a resume and two references are required by April 15 of each year.

Application Forms and other pertinent information is available at the City Clerk’s Office, City Hall, or on the City Clerk’s Office website at

Please contact the City Clerk’s Office at 306-953-4305 or for further information.